We're proud to be the original FANS vote for LEICESTER CITY! 

It's that's time once again to VOTE for this years PLAYER OF THE YEAR, YOUNG PLAYER OF THE YEAR and GOAL OF THE SEASON. 

Please move down the page to vote in each three categories. 

Votes will be added to in paper votes. 

All votes must be made by Tuesday May 24th.  


The Leicester City Supporters Club player of the year event is the original award given to the players voted by the fans.

The award has been given to a number of players over the years including Gary Lineker, Keith Weller, Muzzy Izzet, Robbie Savage and Kasper Schmeichel to name a few. Have a look at the list below for the full list of winners for our main player of the year award. Also take a look at our roll of honour for our young player of the year award.


Can you spot any star names from there early days?

Roll of Honour




2018/2019:      Ricardo Pereira 

2017/2018:      Harry Maguire

2016/2017:      Kasper Schmeichel

2015/2016:      N'Golo Kante

2014/2015:      Esteban Cambiasso
2013/2014:      Danny Drinkwater
2012/2013:      Wes Morgan
2011/2012:       Kasper Schmeichel 
2010/2011:       Richie Wellens     
2009/2010:     Jack Hobbs
2008/2009:    Steve Howard
2007/2008:     Patrick Kisnorbo
2006/2007:     Patrick Kisnorbo
2005/2006:     Joey Gudjonsson
2004/2005:     Keith Gillespie
2003/2004:     Les Ferdinand
2002/2003:     Paul Dickov
2001/2002:      Frank Sinclair
2000/2001:      Robbie Savage
1999/2000:      Gerry Taggart
1998/1999:       Tony Cottee
1997/1998:       Muzzy Izzet

1996/1997:       Simon Grayson
1995/1996:      Garry Parker    
1994/1995:      Kevin Poole
1993/1994:      Simon Grayson
1992/1993:      Colin Hill
1991/1992:       Gary Mills
1990/1991:       Tony James
1989/1990:      Gary Mills
1988/1989:      Alan Paris
1987/1988:      Steve Walsh
1986/1987:      Gary McAllister
1985/1986:      Alan Smith
1984/1985:      Andy Feeley
1983/1984:      Steve Lynex
1982/1983:      Kevin MacDonald
1981/1982:      Gary Lineker
1980/1981:      Mark Wallington
1979/1980:      John O'Neill
1978/1979:      Larry May

1977/1978:      Tommy Williams
1976/1977:      Steve Sims
1975/1976:      Mark Wallington
1974/1975:      Steve Whitworth

Roll of Honour




2018/2019:      Ben Chilwell

2017/2018:      Wilfred Ndidi

2016/2017:      Wilfred Ndidi

2015/2016:      Demarai Gray

2014/2015       Jeff Schlupp
2013/2014:      Liam Moore
2012/2013:      Anthony Knockaert  
2011/2012:       Jeff Schlupp 
2010/2011:       Kyle Naughton     
2009/2010:     Andy King
2008/2009:    Jack Hobbs
2007/2008:    Joe Mattock
2006/2007:    Levi Porter

2005/2006:    Richard Stearman
2004/2005:    Richard Stearman
2003/2004:    Richard Stearman
2002/2003:    Tommy Wright
2001/2002:     Matt Piper
2000/2001:     Jordan Stewart
1999/2000:     Stef Oakes
1998/1999:      Stef Oakes
1997/1998:      Stuart Wilson

1996/1997:      Stuart Campbell
1995/1996:      Emile Heskey
1994/1995:      Sam McMahon
1993/1994:      Neil Lewis
1992/1993:      Julian Joachim
1991/1992:       Julian Joachim
1990/1991:       Russell Hoult
1989/1990:      Des Linton
1988/1989:      Richard Smith
1987/1988:      Dean Bridge
1986/1987:      Tony Brien
1985/1986:      Simon Morgan
1984/1985:      Simon Morgan
1983/1984:      Alan Smith
1982/1983:      Robbie Jones
1981/1982:       David Rennie
1980/1981:       Paul Friar
1979/1980:      Gary Lineker